[Design] Connect Four

A picture of Connect Four

Picture of "Connect Four" taken from Wikipedia.

Hello, I am the G.Y.G.D developer Wonjohn Choi. Continuing from the “[Requirement] Connect Four” article, I am now designing the game “Connect Four”.

From an example picture of “Connect Four” taken from Wikipedia, I realized that I will need 6*7 grid and two different-colored, but same-sized rectangle images.

Using the “Paint” software built in Windows, I can easily create two black and red rectangles.

For the grid, I really want to make it simple: I will simply create 6*7 grids using black lines, which can be created by built-in Java methods.

In the article “[Implementation] Connect Four,” I am going to explain the logic behind the game and source codes.

About Wonjohn Choi
Hello, I am a software developer Wonjohn Choi. I live in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada and study at a school called St. Francis Xavier Secondary School. My core interests include Math, Computer Science, and Engineering. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

