[Implementation] Five in a row

Screenshot

Screenshot

I am developer Wonjohn Choi.

Although I had trouble of investing enough time for this game due to busy school work, I finished it and the left picture is the screenshot.

I hope from Wikipedia everyone understood the rules governing “Five in a row”.

I had two major java classes: Engine and GUI.

GUI class implements ActionListener interface to respond to the mouse click.

Its constructor builds up all of basic Graphic User Interface that consists of bunch of buttons.

Before a game starts, it asks what size of board does user want to play with and when a game ends, it asks whether users want to play more.

Depends on user’s request, the buttons are added to the main frame in GUI class.

Engine class is used to calculate whether a player wins the game or the game ties.

It also remembers the player who should play a turn for each turn.

Check the source file uploaded in SourceForge to see the inner-comments that I added to explain the details.

I will indicate the website you can download the game and source codes in “[Maintenance] Five in a row” article.

About Wonjohn Choi
Hello, I am a software developer Wonjohn Choi. I live in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada and study at a school called St. Francis Xavier Secondary School. My core interests include Math, Computer Science, and Engineering. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

