Stopwatch

Recently I wrote some online sample tests and realized that those tests do not limit the test time for me.

Hence I needed a stopwatch and one from http://www.online-stopwatch.com/ was quite useful.

But since both the stopwatch and the online tests were displayed on an internet browser (Google Chrome), I had to switch between the two sites during the test. You know… switching between two websites while concentrating on problems… is really inconvenient. That’s why I spent today’s lunch and made one that always stays at the top of the computer screen! Here is the screenshot:

Stopwatch by Wonjohn Choi

Stopwatch by Wonjohn Choi

As always I will put this software (and the sourcecode) to the Download section to share, so feel free to use it 🙂

If it is not convenient/useful enough for you, please take a stop to explain why at Request section.

Thanks

Wonjohn Choi


Version 2

In this new version,

  • Watch to show the current time is added
Stopwatch_V2

Stopwatch_V2

About Wonjohn Choi
Hello, I am a software developer Wonjohn Choi. I live in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada and study at a school called St. Francis Xavier Secondary School. My core interests include Math, Computer Science, and Engineering. Thank you.

5 Responses to Stopwatch

  1. rollends says:

    Bug:
    [0:1:30] as input for countdown gives me a number range error.
    I’m guessing because of the 0 in the hours section?

  2. rollends says:

    [1:1:1] also seems to give me a problem.

Leave a Reply

